share-logo
 About Us
 
Food insecurity is rising in our region. Share is stepping up to the challenge – with your help.

Our Aggressive Response to COVID-19

We’ve expanded and heightened activities to meet the rising need during the coronavirus crisis, working tirelessly to get food to our neighbors who need it most.

Our Mission of Compassion

 That’s how many pounds of food Share has distributed each month since the outbreak of COVID-19 in our region. We anticipate this need to continue increasing, and we will continue to respond so that no one goes hungry.

4 Million 
7 Days

 The number of days each week staff and volunteers are accepting deliveries, packing boxes, loading trucks, loading cars, managing logistics, fundraising and providing updates to the media and local officials. It is a non-stop operation.

The food we distribute comes from many places: including government partners, supermarkets, wholesalers, restaurants, farms and food drives. There are complex logistics and significant funding needs to purchasing, coordinating, storing, packaging and distributing millions of pounds of food each month. Our work and impact is made possible by the generosity of our donors.

We’re a Team of Doers

We are a proud bunch of devoted staff, mighty volunteers and generous supporters.

HomeAboutFood Resources
VolunteerDONATE

Share started in 1986 as a food co-op for communities in need of access to low-cost food in Philadelphia. Since 1991 we have been a 501c3 non-profit organization dedicated to getting food to our vulnerable neighbors in need throughout the city, and beyond its borders in surrounding townships and counties throughout the Philadelphia region.

The largest provider of food to vulnerable citizens in the Philadelphia region, Share Food Program distributes food to 700,000 neighbors in need each month, 36% of whom are children, and 12% of whom are seniors. And those numbers are from before the COVID-19 crisis began – the need has risen sharply since early 2020.

Following a statewide advocacy effort from the state’s entire federal congressional delegation, along with Governor Tom Wolf and state food bank and agricultural industry advocates, Pennsylvania Agriculture Secretary Russell Redding has received federal approval for the Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture to operate a Disaster Household Distribution program. Check out the link below for more information.

(215) 223-2220  |  info@sharefoodprogram.org
2901 W. Hunting Park Avenue, Philadelphia, PA  19129

Our Mission

Contact Us

Follow Us

Stay in Touch

Breah Banks  | Farm and Land Manager | bbanks@sharefoodprogram.org
Tymir Bell | Truck Helper
Dan Callahan | CSFP Program Coordinator | 
dcallahan@sharefoodprogram.org

Noah Canada | Warehouse Assistant/Truck Helper
Virgil Carter | Warehouse Assistant
Hannah Chatterjee | Assistant Director of Commodity Distribution | 
hchatterjee@sharefoodprogram.org

Zebediah Combs | Truck Driver
Steve Crone | Manager, Commodity Distribution | 
scrone@sharefoodprogram.org

Ellie Crowell | Fresh Food Coordinator | ecrowell@sharefoodprogram.org
Jared Dobkin | Transportation Manager | jdobkin@sharefoodprogram.org
Patrick Druhan | Director, MontCo Hunger Solutions | 
pdruhan@sharefoodprogram.org

Charlie Gibson | Associate, Montco Hunger Solutions | 
cgibson@sharefoodprogram.org

Danny Griffith | Chief of Staff |  dgriffith@sharefoodprogram.org
Lile Harrison | Truck Driver
Yamir Hayes – Truck Helper
Rodney Jenkins | Warehouse Assistant
Gail Johnson | Administrative Director | gjohnson@sharefoodprogram.org
Kenneth Johnson | Truck Driver
Lamont Johnson | Driver and Warehouse Assistant
Tyrone Johnson | Truck Driver
Ellie Kaplan | Pantry Network Manager | ekaplan@sharefoodprogram.org

Maria Koleda | Director of Commodity Distribution | 
mkoleda@sharefoodprogram.org

Kristin Lide-Hall | Volunteer and Communications Manager | 
klide-hall@sharefoodprogram.org

George Matysik | Executive Director | gmatysik@sharefoodprogram.org
Alexander McHugh | COVID Response Team Member | 
amchugh@sharefoodprogram.org

Eloise McBride | Director of Operations and Facilities | 
emcbride@sharefoodprogram.org

Denzel McLean | Truck Helper 
Alexander Mungo | Truck Helper 
Mara Natkins | Director of Development | mnatkins@sharefoodprogram.org
Sigourney Norman | COVID Response Team Member | 
snorman@sharefoodprogram.org

Steve Preston | Director of Emergency Response | 
spreston@sharefoodprogram.org

Tobias Preston | Data Entry Associate|
Ken Richardson | Truck Driver
Steve Riley | Truck Driver
Maurice Shaw | Driver and Warehouse Assistant
Khalil Steward | Receiving Manager 
Shaheem Steward | Truck Helper
John Sudolsky | CSFP Program Manager | jsudolsky@sharefoodprogram.org
Nina Taylor | Product Procurement | ntaylor@sharefoodprogram.org
Viktoria Taylor-Richardson | Office Manager | 
vtaylor-richardson@sharefoodprogram.org

Willey Wallace | Truck Driver

Onika Washington-Johnson | Volunteer Coordinator |
washingtonjohnson@sharefoodprogram.org
 
 

Madeleine Weko
 | Coordinator, Montco Hunger Solutions | 
mweko@sharefoodprogram.org

The Share Food Team